Webinars

OMERS Education and Training team has launched a series of free webinars to help members learn about the Plan.

The webinars are offered free of charge. Webinars are held from 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. (EST) – on certain dates, there is also an earlier session from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Maximize Your Retirement Income

Topics include:

  • How the AVC option can fit into your retirement savings and investment plans
  • How buying and transferring service can increase your pension and may help you retire sooner
  • Understand how the OMERS Fund is globally diversified

Register for Maximize Your Retirement Income webinar now!

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 – 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. EST

Wednesday, May 17, 2017 – 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. EST

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 – 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. EST

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 – 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. EST

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 – 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. EST

Thursday, September 14, 2017 – 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. EST


How OMERS Calculates Your Pension

Topics include:

  • How your OMERS pension fits into your overall retirement income
  • How OMERS normal and early retirement pensions are calculated
  • How the OMERS bridge benefit works
  • How your OMERS pension is protected from inflation

Register for How OMERS Calculates Your Pension webinar now!

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 – 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. EST

Wednesday, May 17, 2017 – 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. EST

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 – 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. EST

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 – 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. EST

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 – 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. EST

Thursday, September 14, 2017 – 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. EST


OMERS Survivor Benefits

Topics include:

  • Who is entitled to survivor benefits
  • How survivor benefits are calculated
  • What happens to your AVC account when you pass away

Register for OMERS Survivor Benefits webinar now!

Thursday, April 20, 2017 – 4:30 p.m. to 5:15 p.m. EST

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 – 12:00 p.m. to 12:45 p.m. EST

Thursday, June 15, 2017 – 4:30 p.m. to 5:15 p.m. EST

Thursday, July 20, 2017 – 12:00 p.m. to 12:45 p.m. EST

Thursday, August 17, 2017 – 4:30 p.m. to 5:15 p.m. EST

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 – 12:00 p.m. to 12:45 p.m. EST